Skip to content

Rest in Peace Aaron Swartz!

13. Jan 2013

Sadly, from my personal point of view, Aaron Swartz has committed suicide on Friday, 11th January 2013.

The reason for his suicide was that he had depressions. Part of the problem was a lawsuit against him for downloading millions of scientific documents through the MIT network. I don’t know enough to talk about it and therefore remain silent about this. All I say is that it was for a good cause, not a criminal intent.

Official Memorial page.

He had the right mindset and died far too young. He worked on so many things and created so many good. I never met him in person nor do I changed word with him, but he affected my live in a positive way. Actually you may notice it’s work. It’s very sad, but I’m not a man of great words and can’t express this to the full extent.

People will miss you! Rest in Peace!

From → General, Private

One Comment

Comments are closed.

